Board of Directors

The WBA is governed by a Board of Directors composed of member banks from across Washington State. Directors are executive level banking professionals from institutions diverse in type, size, and geographic location. The Board of Directors sets policy for the association and is responsible for the prudent stewardship of the fiscal resources of the association.


Chairman  Secretary/Treasurer

Immediate Past Chair &
ABA Community Bank Council Representative

Mark Mason
Homestreet Bank, Seattle

Brent Beardall
President & CEO
Washington Federal, Seattle

Joe Kiley 
President & CEO
First Financial Northwest Bank, Renton

ABA Government Relations Committee Representative

WBA Education Committee Chairman

WBA Professional Services (PROS) Chairman

Bryan McDonald
President & COO
Heritage Bank, Olympia

Matt Deines
President & CEO
First Fed Bank, Port Angeles

Eric Pearson
President & CEO
Community First Bank, Kennewick



Laurie Stewart
President & CEO 
Sound Community Bank, Seattle

Clint Stein
Umpqua Bank, Tacoma

John (Jack) Heath
Washington Trust, Spokane

Sue Horton
Chariman, President & CEO
Wheatland Bank, Spokane

Lisa Hefter
President & COO
Peoples Bank, Bellingham

Jay Coleman
SVP/Regional Credit Officer
KeyBank, Seattle

Dave Swartley
Managing Directory, Regional Government Relations Manager
U.S. Bank, Portland

Greg Oakes
President & CEO
Cashmere Valley Bank, Cashmere

Don Stafford
Market Executive
Wells Fargo, Seattle

Kerri Schroeder
Managing Director, Pacific Northwest Region Chairwoman, and Region Manager
JPMorgan Chase, Seattle

Jon Jones
Washington Business Bank, Olympia

Clayton DeHaan
Director, Consumer Banking and Merrill Edge Pacific Northwest Region Executive
Bank of America, Seattle