Board of Directors

The WBA is governed by a Board of Directors composed of member banks from across Washington State. Directors are executive level banking professionals from institutions diverse in type, size, and geographic location. The Board of Directors sets policy for the association and is responsible for the prudent stewardship of the fiscal resources of the association.

2020-2021 Officers


Joe Kiley 
President & CEO
First Financial Northwest Bank, Renton

& Chairman - Elect

Brent Beardall
President & CEO
Washington Federal, Seattle

Immediate Past Chair

Jon Jones
Washington Business Bank, Olympia




ABA Government Relations Committee Representative

WBA Education Committee Chairman

WBA Professional Services (PROS) Chairman


Mark Mason
Homestreet Bank, Seattle

Steve Politakis
Kitsap Bank, Port Orchard


Ken Johnson
EVP Operations
Banner Bank, Burlington




  ABA Community Bank Council Representative  

Eric Pearson
President & CEO
Community First Bank, Kennewick



Laurie Stewart
President & CEO 
Sound Community Bank, Seattle


Brian Hawley
COO of Retail Banking
Union Bank, Seattle


John (Jack) Heath
President & COO
Washington Trust, Spokane




Sue Horton
Chariman, President & CEO
Wheatland Bank, Spokane

Clint Stein
President & CEO
Columbia Bank, Tacoma



Jay Coleman
SVP/Regional Credit Officer
KeyBank, Seattle




Dave Swartley
Managing Directory, Regional Government Relations Manager
U.S. Bank, Portland

Greg Oakes
President & CEO
Cashmere Valley Bank, Cashmere


Thomas Perrick
JP Morgan Chase, Portland




Steve Hatfield
Regional Bank President
Wells Fargo, Seattle


Jennifer Williams
Consumer Banking & Investments Operational Excellence Executive
Bank of America, Seattle